Breakfast Club: Next Call April 4; Site Launched

The Council Operations Breakfast Club meeting on April 4 is titled “Cool Innovations Under Way in the BSA!” Please join host Assistant Chief Scout Executive Gary Butler once again as he features another club meeting chock-full of interesting information.

For April, we have four segments, each one demonstrating some innovative approaches to program enhancements and council operations. First up is the Exploring Club Middle School pilot project and the Learning for Life curriculum digitalization project, which offers us great potential for growth in the future.

Next is our Membership Shared Services office that was built at the National Council to handle council registration services for the new Greater Michigan Council. Soon, this office will be capable of handling additional councils that wish to outsource their registration operations similar to what we have done with accounting and Easy Office. The third and fourth segments will cover new merit badges and a preview of the launch of our NOVA/STEM project at the National Annual Meeting. We will share some best practices on how pilot councils have leveraged STEM to get great traction in their councils.

This will also be our second progress report on the CSE Pathfinder’s Award and an announcement on the next round of special pacesetter recognitions.

The meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, April 4. See session times below:

  • Session 1           8 a.m. EDT     7 a.m. CDT       6 a.m. MDT      5 a.m. PDT
  • Session 2         10 a.m. EDT     9 a.m. CDT       8 a.m. MDT      7 a.m. PDT

Email your session preference to Mary Jernigan.

To participate, call toll-free 866-590-5055, access code 1288268. Please note: Participants may join either session.

Announcing the New Council Operations Breakfast Club Site

Curious about upcoming Council Operations Breakfast Club topics? Need to refer to notes from past calls? Can’t remember the dial-in number? Check out the new Council Operations Breakfast Club reference site at www.scouting.org/breakfastclub.

Breakfast Club calls are designed to inform, engage, and challenge councils in driving continuous improvement within their local operations. From discussions on thought-provoking books and articles, to Q & A sessions with subject matter experts, and best practices from local councils, the interview-style show is broken into segments covering a variety of topics.

At the end of each call, you’ll leave with information and ideas for continuous improvement in your local operations, develop effective strategies, and leverage best practices to maximize your local efforts.  The sessions are held the first Wednesday of every month at 7 a.m. (Central) or 9 a.m. (Central). Attendees may join either session. For dial-in information and upcoming topics, go to www.scouting.org/breakfastclub.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>