Join Gary Butler for the First Council Ops Breakfast Club Streamed Online

Join us on Wednesday, Oct. 3, as we go high-tech and video stream the Council Operations Breakfast Club meeting. Arrangements for the video portion of the broadcast are still being worked out, so we will include the details on how to join the meeting via video in the reminder email sent out shortly before the meeting.

Topics for discussion include a presentation led by Craig Shelley and Stephen Emerick of the Development and Corporate Alliances Department regarding the new BSA Discover prepaid card. This is not a credit card, but rather a tool for parents and Scouts to use to track and manage money wisely, which will also benefit your council.

Sara Shepard, team leader for the National Support Center, will share positive changes toward improving service to councils, along with how councils can maximize usage of the NSC.

Anthony Gibbs from the Mission Impact Team will discuss the very successful 10 Steps training program being piloted in selected councils. Representatives from some of these councils will be available during the broadcast to answer questions. This new process has been used effectively to help both employees and volunteers find solutions to key challenges. It was first used successfully by Council Operations to identify over $400,000 in travel savings.

The meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, Oct. 3. See session times below.

  • Session 1: 8 a.m. EDT,  7 a.m. CDT,  6 a.m. MDT,  5 a.m. PDT
  • Session 2: 10 a.m. EDT,  9 a.m. CDT,  8 a.m. MDT,  7 a.m. PDT

Email your session preference to Mary Jernigan.

To participate, call toll free 866-590-5055, access code 1288268. Note: Participants may join either session.

Please remember to place your phone on mute during the conference call, except when making a comment or asking a question. To mute while on the call, press *6.

The next Breakfast Club meeting will be held Wednesday, Nov. 7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>